New Year, New Story!

Cover for DAY OF SILENCE, DAY OF SOUND: An old-fashioned radio sits alone on a vintage chair in a blurry field of tall grasses, in hues ofwhite and icy blue.

Johanna Reinhardt is alone at the outpost when it happens. The Machines have shut down, her husband is gone, and—imperceptibly, but surely—sound is disappearing from the world.

What might disappear next?

A dreamlike tale from the post-apocalypse.


Here’s an oldie-but-goodie short story to celebrate the new year.

Read an excerpt here at this book’s Pixelvania Publishing page.

Buy the eBook from your favorite retailer here (includes Amazon).

Happy reading!

The perfect last-minute (digital) stocking stuffer – MIDWINTER MAGIC

Cover for MIDWINTER MAGIC: A stylized glowing reindeer leaps against the blue Northern Lights

Once upon a time, magic left the world for a night. It sighed back in through the scullery door in the morning with the cat, but by then, the Queen of the Northern Elves had fallen into a deep sleep, and, greatly diminished, the returned magic could not wake her.

From the author who brought you The Purrfect Christmas and A Gingersnap Cat Christmas comes an enchanting collection of three original yuletide fairy tales, written in the tradition of Jane Yolen and Ursula Vernon.


A little Christmas present from me to you. If you like reindeer, Santa Claus, elves, and mythic origin stories, you’re probably gonna dig this.

Buy from your favorite eBook retailer here (includes Amazon)

More info and excerpt here on MIDWINTER MAGIC’s Pixelvania Publishing page.

New horror novella for your Halloween reading pleasure

Cover for THE GIRLFRIEND WHO WASN'T FROM DELAWARE - A giant hand made of blue static reaches down to pluck an apartment out of a building like a Jenga block

Apartment walls are thin.

Reality may be thinner.

Ray Belga lives in the ugliest apartment building in town—but at least it’s quiet. Until a mystery neighbor’s fridge starts acting up.

At least…Ray thinks it’s a fridge. But he’ll soon learn you can’t trust everything you hear through apartment walls…


I hope you enjoy this (slightly twisted?) story about a guy with noisy neighbors.

Buy from your favorite eBook retailer here (includes Amazon)

More info and excerpt here on THE GIRLFRIEND’s Pixelvania Publishing page.

A GINGERSNAP CAT CHRISTMAS cover reveal, plus vampire novel news

Hi, everybody! February knocked me down with a nasty cold/bronchitis illness so I’m still getting into the swing of things.

A Gingersnap Cat Christmas was finished, um…January, probably? And is in “post” so to speak. But since I missed my deadline, rather than releasing it right away, I’ll be looking into making it into a print book for next Christmas!

In the meantime, please enjoy the fabulous finished cover!

A GINGERSNAP CAT CHRISTMAS Book Cover: A ginger cat with a halo smiles at a terrified black and grey kitten hiding behind him.

(My husband desperately wants me to animate the kitten rising up…Any volunteers?)

In other news, my nosferatu novel hit 40K…and it’s just getting started! Hoo-wee!

New! WHAT THE CAT BROUGHT BACK, a perfect short for Halloween

What the Cat Brought Back (Cover). A terrified cat looks on at something we can't see; grungy text appears over him. A red rip in the image contains the title.

And in a complete mood swing from the last release, we have What the Cat Brought Back. It’s a novelette (think: longer short story) perfect for Halloween reading.

Writing this, I was surprised by the tender friendship between the two women, Katheryn and Mallory. I mean, it’s still a horror story, but there’s some light in the bleakness.

You can…

And please remember, reviews are always welcome!

Now Out: LOVE POTION COMMOTION!

Love Potion Commotion! (Cover). A white French bulldog winks at the viewer over a cauldron that bubbles pink smoke. Behind him, a brindle Frenchi looks on suspiciously.My new feel-good ebook, LOVE POTION COMMOTION, is out! YAAY! *Kermit flail*

I’m really excited for you to meet Vivian Feng, a witch, and her Frenchie familiars, Marty and Leggo. If you love funny feel-good movies (with a light touch of romance), you’re gonna enjoy this novella.

You can read an excerpt here at Pixelvania Publishing, buy it for your Kindle on Amazon.com, or buy it elsewhere (BN, Kobo, etc.) at Books2Read.com. If the store you want isn’t up yet on B2R, just  wait; it will populate within the next few days as the different stores accept it into their system.

Enjoy, everyone!